Doug Bedell — April 13, 2020, 4:40 pm

Learning From Home: A Webcast Security Opportunity


Should you be home office bound, Here’s a chance to join in a webinar, thanks to SecurityInfowatch, this Thursday, April 16, “A Conversation: How Embracing Modern IT Practices Can Enhance Your Physical Security Mission”. It’s necessary to register for the webcast in advance, up to broadcast time.

Here’s a description of the upcoming Webcast: “Join Pivot3 and industry expert and technology consultant, Ray Bernard, for a conversation around challenges security personnel face and how embracing the IT team in your organization may enhance your physical security initiatives. When physical and IT don’t collaborate, it may prevent organizations from making advances in cost and complexity reductions, adaptations to ever-changing security requirements, and delivering on the prime security directives of keeping people and property safe. It can also limit the ability to more easily adopt and reap the benefits of emerging technologies like video analytics and IoT that can deliver better situational awareness, create new revenue streams, or drive operational efficiencies.”

Help for the homebound! Learning goes on.

(This webcast will be held on April 16, 2020
2:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM CDT / 11:00 AM PDT / 6:00 PM GMT
Register here!)

No Comments »

RSS feed for Comments on this post.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Plain text comments only.